• one-pot chicken yum •


Because I’m lazy and didn’t want to think of a better name for this dish.

Also because I finished high school + two years of college yesterday. So I’m okay with a cruddy title.

One-Pot Chicken Yum

  • Servings: 4
  • Difficulty: easy.
  • Print
Ingredients:

  • Oil to cover the bottom of your pot.
  • Two boneless chicken breasts
  • 1/3 – 1 cup of white wine (I used White Zinfandel because that’s what we had in the cupboard.)

    • one-pot chicken yum •

    //the adorable bowl is from Marshall’s

  • Two cups of scallions (separate the white + green parts; you will use the green for the garnish)
  • One cup of fresh mushrooms (whole or pieces; it doesn’t matter)
  • Spices to taste
    • salt
    • pepper
    • sage
    • parsley
    • garlic powder
    • basil

Directions:

  1. Heat the oil (vegetable, canola, olive – whatever tickles your fancy) in a medium-sized pot.
  2. Cut the chicken into pieces and add to the pot.
  3. Once the chicken is cooked through, add the spices and white wine.
  4. While that’s simmering, go ahead and chop up your scallions, being sure to separate the white and green parts.
  5. Slice your ‘shrooms.
  6. Add the scallions to the pot and simmer for a little longer before you add the mushrooms.
  7. Serve over a bed of rice or pasta.

And that’s it. It’s a very specific recipe, as you can see. Very exact measurements and time intervals.

I’ve spent several minutes now trying to think of a closing statement, but I’m really bad with transitions. So have a great day + let me know if you try this out!

Love,

Rana || xoxo

8 thoughts on “• one-pot chicken yum •

  1. Oh, my goodness! Congratulations, Rana! It must feel really good to have accomplished all of that schooling. My graduation ceremony is at the end of this month, but I might still have some things to finish up over the summer… It’s one of those homeschooling things 😉

    The recipe looks amazing! I have never experimented in the kitchen before, so I always admire people who do. ❤ I can’t wait to try this out. Also, the name is really cute 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! It does feel amazing! And congratulations to you too! Being done with pretty much anything is exciting.

      Thank you! Next time, maybe I’ll do an alfredo recipe… 😉 I prefer the creamier chickens and pastas for sure.

      Like

Leave a reply! Go ahead! ::pokes:: Make my day!

