• friday favorites on a wednesday •


This little post is to let you know that I’m not dead. I promise.

Every time I get a blog post idea, it’s at an inconvenient time and/or I feel that I’m not ready to write about it quite yet. I’m still figuring things out college + career-wise, so prayers in that area would be phenomenal. But I do want to write something, so I figured a favorites list is a safe play. Right?

Who doesn’t like browsing for quirky items and fun sweatshirts? Saves me from doing math anyway (speaking of which… I have a test today! I will be studying for that in a bit. I promise.).

So here we go.

Friday Favorites on a Wednesday

Because why not?

•                   •

• Mugs + General Drink-Ware because winter is coming which means the coffee + hot chocolate intake goes up exponentially •

A Writer Must Have Text Appeal

These 4 Fancy Teapots (esp. #3)

The Adventure Begins Mug

These perfect coffee mugs

• My owl mug from Marshall’s •

• friday favorites on a wednesday •

• Sweaters//Sweatshirts//You’ll-Never-Know-If-I’m-Fat-Look •

This grey asymmetrical sweater top is the bomb diggity

Gray Loose Batwing Sleeve Irregular Sweater (who comes up with these names?) •

This denim vested hoodie

• For the Face •

MEMEBOX (I actually ordered some stuff recently // I’ll let you know how I like it when it comes in) •

Maybelline Master Precise Liquid Eyeliner (this is what I use and, oh, I adore it) •

Covergirl Outlast All-Day Lip Color (I haven’t purchased this yet [too many colors], but a girl in my math class uses it and it does last all day)

• For the Soul •

• Jude 1:20 •

• “Another woman’s beauty is not the absence of your own.” •

• “Live less out of habit and more out of intent.” •

• “Spiritual death happens one compromise at a time. •

• “We must travel in the direction of our fear.” •

• T.V. Shows •

• Blue Bloods •

• White Collar *cries because it’s over* •

• M*A*S*H* •

• The Great Doctor (a.k.a. Faith) // ’tis a K-Drama which you can find on DramaFever •

• Music •

• TaeYang •

• BIGBANG •

• EXO •

• SHINee •

• LuHan •

• U-Kiss •

• Super-Junior •

• Infinite •

• Jong Hyun •

• Taemin •

• Adele •

• Justin Beiber’s “What Do Ya Mean?” *c r y i n g because I thought I’d never like anything by him*

• Lovelikeviolence’s “Skeleton” •

• Jamie McDell’s “Moon Shines Red” •

• Things I’m Stoked For •

Mirriam Neal’s Paper Crowns

You have no idea how excited I am for this. No clue. None.

It’s like having coffee + Redbull + nervous energy and you can’t do a thing.

• Things I Wake For •

• Prayer + Making the world a better place // one day at a time •

• The Skimm

• K-Pop •

• School because I would have no life without it •

• Cute pictures (whenever my face and/or cat decides to cooperate) •

• Friday Favorites on a Wednesday •

• Books I love •

• Alice in Wonderland + Through the Looking Glass •

• Pride and Prejudice •

• The Silmarillion •

•                   •

Love always,

Rana

xoxox

Leave a reply! Go ahead! ::pokes:: Make my day!

