Awkward First Day + Vote For Me


Well, I’m up before 9:30 a.m. which is a huge change for me.

Over the summer, I’d gotten into the habit of getting to sleep anywhere between midnight and 1:00 a.m. Ah, that was the life. But now that school’s started, I’m less nervous and it feels good to have something of a schedule again.

So I guess you’re just dying to know what I mean by an ‘awkward first day’. She’s homeschooled. What? Did she socialize with her fifteen siblings? For your information, I only have two and I’m dual enrolled. I believe I’m on pace to graduate with my associates degree next semester and yes. I socialize. So I have classes on-campus Monday and Wednesday.

The other day, I was in a study room up in the library. I had to use the restroom, and, when I came back, I sauntered into my study room again. Like a moron, I took a few seconds to read the sign on the back of the door because I hadn’t done that the first few times I’d been in there.

As I’m closing the door, I realize, “This is not my study room.” How do I know this? Well, for one thing, my stuff isn’t spread out everywhere and, for another thing, there was a dude just sitting there watching me like, “Uh, should I say something? Why is this potato with hair barging in on me?”

So yeah.

Short story short, I apologized multiple times, pointed out how awkward that just was, and scurried a couple doors down to where I ought to have been in the first place.

Vote for me!

No, I’m not running for president. I have no cool little buttons or flyers to give you. But I can give you the opportunity to do something selfless and kind for a poor student like me (actually me). You’ll earn brownie points or something (although I can’t give you those either).

I need 50 votes to be qualified to submit a video addressing why I should be the winner of $100,000 in scholarship money.

Click the picture or this link to vote! And if you’re a student in need of scholarships, go ahead and sign up for this one. Leave a link to your profile in the comments and I’ll be sure to vote for you!

Vote for me to get a scholarship from Dr. Pepper!

Thanks a million + good luck with this semester, fellow students. If you’re not a student, well, good luck with whatever you’re doing too. 😉

God bless!

Rana Aboujaoude

Leave a reply! Go ahead! ::pokes:: Make my day!

