Art Dump + July the Fourth


Hey there!

Since summer break started, I’ve had time to be productive! Which means getting back into the swing of writing and creating art. Whoo hoo!

L’Art Dump

Lately, I’ve discovered that hand lettering is basically the bomb diggity, okay, and I’d like to share some of it with you. 🙂 A lot of other pictures are hanging on my wall and I haven’t scanned them yet, but hopefully soon! My process looks something like this:

Step 1) Waste a couple years scrolling through Pinterest.

Step 2) Select a sassy quote.

Step 3) Acquire scrap paper, sketch it out, and outline in black ink, adding doodles here and there.

Step 4) Tape printer paper over the scrap paper and trace with black ink.

Step 5) Hone in on that inner-kindergartner and color it in!

 

I follow a YouTube channel called the REL Show and, when Ariel is in one of her rooms, she's got this poster hanging on the wall. I liked it so boom. (Hers is much nicer, obviously. :P )

I follow a YouTube channel called the REL Show and, when Ariel is in one of her rooms, she’s got this poster hanging on the wall. I liked it so boom. (Hers is much nicer.)

Art Dump + July the Fourth

I used "the bomb" because I may or may not overuse "the bomb diggity."

I used “the bomb” because I may or may not overuse “the bomb diggity.”

Shakespeare coming to you with words of relateability.

Shakespeare coming to you with words of relateability.

I've picked up yoga. I like it. But I also like sleep.

I’ve picked up yoga. I like it. But I also like sleep and snarkasm.

Taken from Mirriam Neal's This Curious Madness.

Taken from Mirriam Neal‘s This Curious Madness.

Art Dump + July the Fourth

I usually use a ruler to make sure everything is even. Apparently I was having a lazy fit...

I usually use a ruler to make sure everything is even. Apparently I was having a lazy fit when I attempted this…

Alice in Wonderland is next on my reading list!

Alice in Wonderland is next on my reading list! And I promise I can draw people better than that. ^ I just didn’t feel like it there.

July the Fourth

This day of remembrance was spent with my mom’s side of the family. At night, we set off fireworks in my aunt’s backyard.

Little Cousin + Me = Red Hair x 2

Little Cousin + Me = Red Hair x 2

Art Dump + July the Fourth

| red lip classic thing |

| red lip classic thing |

Art Dump + July the Fourth

#naturallypatriotic #redhairwhiteskinblueeyes

 

Someone get me a crown because I found my throne.

Someone get me a crown because I found my throne.

Miscellaneous News

I am sort-of-interning at a gluten-free + paleo bakery for the next few months. How blessed am I? And I’m just realizing that gluten-free and paleo can taste good. Furthermore, my grandma gave me an espresso maker and my mom bought me a cute owl mug.

My music obsession for the moment is With Beating Hearts, Christina Perri, Christina Grimmie, Ms Mr, Daughtry, Joy Williams, & Kelly Clarkson.

Love always,

Rana

 

4 thoughts on “Art Dump + July the Fourth

    • Haha! Thank you! 😀 I’ll try and get some more done soon and snap pictures of the older ones. 😛

      Also, I forgot to mention it on your post, but I thought that part about being an official family because you got a Costco membership was hilarious!!!!!!!

      Like

  1. I hate your blinking talent. XD Those are AWESOME, girl!!! And you did the quote from TCM! Man, I need that on my wall…. Do you do art commissions? Wait, I’m broke. 😛 If I had money, I’d do some begging, but life doesn’t like me.
    “Naturally patriotic.” XD Love it. And the classic red lip is always the best. I’m addicted. And that throne. You need that.
    You listen to Christina Grimmie! I love Christina Grimmie!
    Keep at the awesome, Rana!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a reply! Go ahead! ::pokes:: Make my day!

