/it’s a mad, mad life/


And, the crazy thing is, I chose it.

As of right now, I think I’m going insane. Or maybe I was insane when I decided to take on too much and just hadn’t realized it yet. But now, oh, right now, I’m feeling the effects.

This all goes back to two posts ago in which I let you in on my daily schedule.

This week has just gotten a little crazier, so here’s the schedule:

Monday:

  • school
  • read Free to Choose
  • work

Tuesday:

  • school
  • read Free to Choose
  • exercise
  • work

Wednesday:

  • school (there’s a ridiculous group project that, hilariously, I end up doing a ton of the work for)
  • go crazy
  • start working on debate
  • brain-crash
  • work

Thursday:

  • school
  • read Free to Choose (?)
  • debate
  • church

Friday:

  • school
  • read Free to Choose
  • debate (?)
  • church
  • work

Saturday:

  • read Free to Choose
  • work

Sunday:

  • celebrate the Resurrection
  • probably work on debate if we end up not celebrating with family
  • panic

Next Monday:

  • school?
  • cram for debate
  • work

Tuesday:

  • school?
  • more cramming for debate
  • prepare to leave the next morning
  • most likely cry
  • work
  • get no sleep

Wednesday:

  • leave for tournament
  • panic all the while
  • retain calm exterior

Essentially, prayers would be greatly appreciated. I feel so under-prepared and I don’t want to bomb this. I’ve worked too hard and that would be so disappointing. V_V Also, I really don’t want to go more insane than I am already.

But the thing is, I need to appreciate this.

Who has the opportunity to work whenever they want/need to without following a for-sure schedule or the fear of getting fired? Me.

Who gets to go to speech and debate tournaments? Nerds. And I just so happen to be one…

Who else has this crazy-probably-awesome-insane life? Hopefully, no one… 😉

Love,

Rana

P.S.

I’m still working on the blog renaming thing! Apparently, the ones I like (and you voted for) are taken. Of course. Why would I check availability beforehand? No, that would be smart.

3 thoughts on “/it’s a mad, mad life/

Leave a reply! Go ahead! ::pokes:: Make my day!

