Crochet the Day Away…


Hello, lovely!

About two years ago, I was going through some really tough crap. I won’t go into detail, but it was rough. One day, someone suggested I try to crochet. I did. And it has been life changing. I really mean it. If you’re anxious, restless, constantly need to be doing something with your hands, or just need something to help you to stop thinking, this is your cure!

I (over)think way too much, but when I crochet, it’s like a vacation for my brain. It’s amazing.

Today, I’d like to share a little of what I’ve done with you over the past few weeks. 🙂 The first is a blanket (measuring about 33.5 in. x 34. in.).  I made for my precious now-two-year-young cousin. It’s just your standard granny square with a fun edge which was created by:

SC 5, (SC 1, CH 3, SC1 all in the same hole), and repeat.

My grandma made the rose aaaaaand I need to learn how she did it. xD IMG_20150205_150036520 IMG_20150205_150254054 IMG_20150205_150513235 IMG_20150205_151036251

IMG_20150205_151007674

And this poncho type thing was made using this pattern.

Excuse my terrible selfie-taking abilities.

IMG_20150210_164557506 (1)

IMG_20150210_164701230

And I did make my aunt an amazing scarf, but alas. I forgot to take pictures before I gave it to her. V_V

Anyway, that’s all I’ve got for now. 🙂 If you crochet, I’d love (free) pattern suggestions! If you don’t, you should seriously consider taking it up. It’s very easy (I mean, come on. I can do it!) and there are a ton of YouTube videos out there with tutorials on how to do different stitches. All you really need to know is how to do a chain stitch and double crochet stitch!

God bless!

Rana

4 thoughts on “Crochet the Day Away…

Leave a reply! Go ahead! ::pokes:: Make my day!

