Mint & Mozzarella Pizza


I think it’s no secret that I have an unhealthy addiction to cooking and baking. As a result of this cheesy passion (is that phraseology corny at all?), I tend to experiment with a lot of recipes. When I was little, I would watch Food Network and help my mom make pizzas (I often got caught eating the cheese before we put it in the oven). Now, I’d like to share a hit recipe (it’s a hit in the home – but let’s spread the love and share it throughout the internet).

My brother (my brother!) likes it.

My father (and he’ll never admit it, but he’s a picky eater) likes it.

My sister told me that I am the best cook (she’ll never live that one down).

My mother, no matter how hard she tries, cannot resist it.

Enjoy this one, kids! And if you want more, I’ve got other pizza recipes for you. 😉

Mint & Mozzarella Pizza

  • Servings: 8
  • Time: 45 (ish) mins
  • Difficulty: easy.
  • Print

Mint & Mozzarella Pizza

Pizza dough recipe adapted from All Recipes.

Ingredients:

  • 1 (.25 ounce) package active dry yeast
  • 2 1/2 cups all-purpose flour
  • 1 cup warm water (more or less)
  • 1 tbsp. and 1 tsp. olive oil
  • 1 tsp. salt
  • 1 (8 ounce) package mozzarella cheese
  • A few pinches of dried mint

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 550 degrees F (288 degrees C). In a large mixing bowl, dissolve yeast in warm water. Let stand until bubbly (10 – 15 mins).
  2. Stir in flour (you may need to add more water to get the proper consistency). Beat until the dough doesn’t stick to the sides. Add a drop of oil to the bottom of the bowl and turn dough around in it until it’s all coated.* Let stand 10 – 15 mins.
  3. Turn dough out on a lightly floured surface and roll until it reaches the desired thickness. Transfer the dough onto a lightly floured cookie sheet or pizza stone.
  4. Drizzle olive oil on top of dough, spread with spoon. Sprinkle salt on top. Dump that mozzarella cheese all over. Next, dust the top with dried mint and stick that baby in the oven until the edges have turned a golden-brown (10 ish minutes? Keep an eye on it though because it can cook really fast – unless you’re hungry – in which case, it will take 5 centuries.).
  5. Eat.

*If you add too much oil here, the dough will not rise.

If you end up making this recipe, do us a favor, love, and comment to let me know how you liked it!

Oh! And don’t forget to rate this post (on the left just beneath the title).

Love,

Rana

Leave a reply! Go ahead! ::pokes:: Make my day!

