{my new favorite story}


Hello, beautiful!

I’m back from a two week debate camp. And those weeks were two of the best ever. ^_^ I could have stayed up in Virginia for a lot longer; but alas, it could not be. V_V

Now let me tell you a little story. It’s my new favorite. And it’s true.

Once upon a time (if you’ll forgive the cliche opener), I was feeling selfish for wanting to spend my parents’ money on attending a two week debate camp. My dad wasn’t entirely sure if it would be worth it. So I prayed that God would get me there if He wanted. His Will be done, not mine.

faithLo and behold, I ended up in Virginia. I met a nice college student who was contemplating converting to Catholicism. Now, I had borrowed a couple of books from someone and lent them to said college student.

Guys. This was one of the best things ever. I wasn’t sure if I should go. I did. I met a really cool guy and hopefully the books that I’d brought along helped him out.

Also, when we were praying one night, I wanted to tell the guy all of the above (not necessarily exactly like I wrote it) but wasn’t sure if I should or if it’d be creepy, you know? So I asked God to give me an opportunity.

Lo and behold, the guy walked in as I was about to leave.

Now, you should understand something about me. I’m not the feeling kind of person. I don’t usually feel stuff when I pray. I don’t usually see God working very obviously in my life.

But the stuff above was just way too obvious for me. I really think it solidified my faith and showed me that God works in different ways and if He leads us to things, will bring us through them.

Here’s an amazing Bible verse that I really like:

And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose. – Romans 8:28

This is one of the coolest things that has ever happened to me. Ever. Without doubt.

Please pray for the guy. 🙂

Has anything like this ever happened to you? I’d love to hear about it in the comments. 😀

God bless!

Rana

P.S.

The two books were:

The Protestant’s Dilemma by Devin Rose

Catholic Controversies by various authors

Leave a reply! Go ahead! ::pokes:: Make my day!

