You’re Awesome. Yes, you.


Writing, as my fellow writers know, is hard work!

I mean, writer’s block often gets us down. And, good grief, is it hard to pull through that! But every once in a while, you get that flash of inspiration that motivates you to keep going!

You're awesome

Sorry, guys! I don’t know where the background image is from and I certainly don’t mean to infringe on any copy rights. If you’d like me to take it down, drop me a comment. 🙂

My dad frequently says, “Good things don’t come easy.” And I agree.

No matter what you’re doing, whatever you get will – 99% percent of the time – be equal to whatever you put into it.

And I’m here to encourage you to keep at whatever you’re doing. Whether it’s that novel you’re struggling to finish, that chapter, that lesson in history… whatever.

Put your all into it.

Go chase that dog and grab it by the tail, then drag it back home and make some hot dogs. Enjoy that hard-earned meal and slather on that ketchup and mustard. If you’re feeling particularly accomplished, add some relish as well.

Work hard, play hard. Balance it out 50/50. Do your best. Don’t give up. Yada, yada, yada.

Be awesome, y’all.

God bless!

Rana

2 thoughts on “You’re Awesome. Yes, you.

Leave a reply! Go ahead! ::pokes:: Make my day!

