Babysitting on the Beach


So, I was invited to babysit my dad’s college buddy’s kid, who is 8 years old.

I accepted.

I mean, the lovely Mrs. A had business to do and Mr. A would tag along, but for the most part, it’d be a mini-vacation. Also, it would be at a ritzy kind of place. 😉 So, hey, why not, right?

Anyway, here are the pictures. ^_^

No, I don’t know who these people are.

Yes, I took a picture anyway.

photo 22

View from the room.

photo 2

More view from the room. We’ll be seeing a lot of these. 😉

photo 3

Look what I got to fall asleep to!

photo 4

photo 10

Le water taxi.

photo 5

So we had a quickie storm…

photo 29

photo 32

photo 35

photo 37

photo 47

Not sure if this was a hallway or a ballroom…

photo 40

Lovely entrance/exits though!

photo 42

Guess whose first time it was to Serendipity’s!

photo 46

 photo 50

While Florida may be a hot, humid, unclassy (it’s only classy in movies, guys – for real), and mosquito-infested swamp,

it does have some pretty sweet beaches.

photo 57

photo 58

photo 60

photo 61

photo 61

Guess who’s brilliant. Uh huh. That’s right.

Sherlock.

I bet you thought I was going to say “me.” Honestly, guys. I’m a pretty humble person.

Just ask me. *eyeroll* 😛

photo 62

photo 72

Once again, I do not know these people. They just got in the way of the camera.

photo 64

photo 65

Hey, there they are again!

photo 67

photo 70

photo 73

photo 74

photo 82

Mine, mine, mine…

photo 89

The little guy taking surfing lessons…

photo 95

photo 98

Why is the piece of printer paper on the beach?

It’s not going to tan.

It’ll just… burn.

But this piece of printer paper has nice feet. Just sayin’.

photo 99

I’ve got nice toenails too… Black. 😉

photo 100

The back of the beautiful Mrs. A.

photo 101

photo 104

photo 105

photo 106

I think everyone should see these strawberries.

Honestly. They’re better dressed than most of the people I come into contact with.

photo_1

And thus endeth the photo dump. 😛

God bless!

Rana

2 thoughts on “Babysitting on the Beach

Leave a reply! Go ahead! ::pokes:: Make my day!

