Something I Learned + Fangirling


‘Ello, my lovely ladies and gentlemen!

Okay, so I was thinking a bit about something that happened to me in about first or second grade. I learned a valuable lesson back then, though I didn’t realize it at the time. I learned how to get people to like you. And if they like you, they’ll most likely want to help you out and BAM! you’ve got some people to help with getting the word out about your novel! 😀

The assignment was to write about what was in the paper bag on the teacher’s desk. I don’t remember exactly what the other kids wrote, but I expect it to be something like aliens or bunny rabbits.

What was mine on? An alien. But that’s not it. I included most of the kids in the class plus the teacher! The teacher was kidnapped and my fellow students were the heroes. They actually all shouted in unison for an encore and the teacher read it again. That’s what makes people like you. You HAVE TO make them feel special.

They’ll associate that warm, fuzzy feeling they got from that one time you complimented them or helped them carry their groceries or whatever! Every time they see you, they’ll remember the feelings associated with the first time they met you, so make it a good one.

It’s that simple! 🙂

Now, onto fangirling. 😀

I’m going as a fangirl for Halloween. ^_^ I’m going to buy a black t-shirt from Walmart or something and slash just a little bit of the front to make a broken heart. Something like this, though much smaller and I’ll keep the shoulders up:

And then I’m going to have cutouts on the back to spell “FANGIRL” and spray bleach over them to get an effect like this:

I’ll probably carry around a picture of Moffat with a yellow smiley face spray painted onto it, but poke holes in to make a frown. My Holmies/Sherlockians will get that. 😉

Mascara tears are a must and as for the rest of my outfit: probably black skinny jeans and my pink Converse sneakers (a friend gave me her pair for free because she didn’t like how the two sides met in the middle :P). Oh! And definitely tally marks on my arms/hands/and possibly face!

There you are, my dears!

Have a safe Halloween and don’t do anything stupid. 😉

God bless!

Rana Aboujaoude

2 thoughts on “Something I Learned + Fangirling

Leave a reply! Go ahead! ::pokes:: Make my day!

