Autumn


Autumn is a second spring when every leaf is a flower.

Albert Camus

I don’t know who that guy is, but I agree with him.

Autumn is a beautiful season where the weather is not too hot, not too cold, and allows you to pull out those comfy, fuzzy sweaters you’ve been missing all year as well as that pair of cute boots you’ve stored away since it became too hot to wear them comfortably.

Because Autumn is a gorgeous time of year, Mom’s decided it’s time to decorate the house!

I took pictures. Because taking pictures are fun.

Without further ado, here they are, my lovely readers!

~*~

This is the mess we started out with.

DSCN3668

DSCN3669

DSCN3670

And then we did the coffee table. Did I mention we had a pet bunny? Yeah, it’s sort of like a pet rock…

DSCN3673

This is part of the living room.

DSCN3674

Can you tell my mom is a candle person?

DSCN3678

I’m not really sure what this is… but it’s pretty, isn’t it?

DSCN3680

Not only are we candle people, but we’re also HEALTHY candle people! Notice the bottle of vitamins on the unused marble cutting board we got as a Christmas gift one year. Oh yeah! We’re also tea people. Well, I am anyway. 😛 My favs are vanilla, vanilla chai, and pumpkin spice! We also have some herb tea stuff but it’s nothing you can buy at the store. 😉

DSCN3682

A gorgeous shot of of a window! 😛

DSCN3693

The table is all ready for fall!

DSCN3700

Ah, don’t do you just love fake plants? No watering, no tilling of the soil… they just… look nice.

DSCN3706

This is something my dad made (he’s very talented, as you can see). Yes, we were listening to Proof of Your Love by For KING and COUNTRY. Yes, we have Roku. And yes, we love books. And candles.

DSCN3710

The grandfather clock. (Wow, I thought “the Godfather clock” and was like, “Wait! That can’t be right.” You just read that in an Yzma voice, didn’t you?)

DSCN3712

Next, I headed outside to get some nature shots. ^_^

DSCN3724

Roses are beautiful. Even dying ones. There’s just something about them… They age with dignity, I guess.

DSCN3721

And it’s not like they’re jealous of the young roses either…

DSCN3722

I love the lighting in this picture… and the raindrops on the petals…

DSCN3723

Daisies are beautiful too!

DSCN3724

We’ve got quite a few oak trees around our place!

DSCN3725

This is a side shot of the house. Our lanai has glass windows all around. Isn’t that just dreamy?!

DSCN3726

Le driveway.

DSCN3731

Ma petite chat. (Sorry! Don’t know what’s up with the French!)

DSCN3732

Poinsettias are pretty flowers!

DSCN3733

I don’t know what these are, but they were purple and pretty, so I shot them (with a camera, of course!).

DSCN3734

Oh, look! Another purple thing! Except I know what this is! It’s a flower! Not sure what kind though. 😛

DSCN3736

And here’s a yellow one!

DSCN3737

This is a bird thing that I didn’t know was here until I started taking pictures of the flowers!

DSCN3738

The barn is on the left there behind the house. But this is mainly a shot of overgrown foliage that’s blocking the walkway around the oak tree in front of our kitchen window. 😛

DSCN3741

Gorgeous shot of a barbed wire fence, don’t you think? 😉

DSCN3746

Another shot of the driveway. I know, I know. We have a gorgeous driveway. *cries tears brought by the overwhelming sense of beauty*

DSCN3748

Some bushes.

DSCN3753

The other side of the driveway. It’s like a U-turn one.

DSCN3755

Alrighty! I hope you all enjoyed that because it took me forever to upload the pictures and stuff. 😛

God bless!

Rana

Leave a reply! Go ahead! ::pokes:: Make my day!

