Peace


Hey, everyone! 😀

So, everything going on in the Middle East is pretty unsettling. =S

I have family over there and things are pretty messed up. I’m half Lebanese, half American, and I’ve got Scottish, Irish, Native American, German, and a few different other cultures mixed in there.

But I don’t think one needs to have ties with those countries to be concerned. We all live in one world. And it’s the only one we’ve got. We need to be taking care of it and each other. Using gas bombs, missiles, and other weapons against each other isn’t the way to achieve anything but war, hate, and death.

If that’s what our goal is, then do carry on.

I don’t think it is though. I think we were made for so much more. I see faces in the newspaper. Beautiful faces, scarred faces, young faces, old faces, fair skinned, dark skinned, red skinned, yellow skinned… It makes no difference. I see these people, I read what they’re convicted of, and it makes me sad.

We were made for so much more.

I think we need to start a movement. Let’s be the ones to change this world for the better. Who cares if we don’t achieve world peace? Who cares if we don’t change the world? If we can change even one person’s life for the better, it’s all worth it.

So, I challenge you. 

You’re reading this. I want you to smile at someone today.

I want you to smile at the cashier in Publix.

I want you to ask them how they’re doing.

Be genuine.

It’s apathy that’s killing our world. We are slowly becoming Desensitized.

No one cares anymore. Let’s change that. Okay?

Write a nice, encouraging note and leave it in a public place (a library book, sticky note on a public restroom stall, anywhere you want) and in that note, ask the receiver, whoever it may be, to spread this.

It doesn’t take much effort. An encouraging quote, Bible verse, or statement on a little piece of paper, on a sticky note.

Let’s be the change we wish to see in this world. ❤ Let’s pray for peace. 🙂

Now here’s something from me to you. This is my note:

“Do not let your hearts be troubled. Have faith in God and faith in Me. ”

~*John 14:1*~

(If y’all want, we could start reblogging this and make it a thing. 🙂 )

God bless!

Rana

Leave a reply! Go ahead! ::pokes:: Make my day!

