Killer Balloons


Okay, so  last night, I was watching my little sister and two little cousins (ages 11, 10, and 4). There was a “Happy Birthday” balloon with most of the helium leaked out and it was still going though. I mean, it was floating around the house all creepy-like. I was on the couch and eating pizza with the girls when all of a sudden, out of the corner of my eye, I see a person moving slowly out from the side of the couch ready to pounce on me or scare me or something.

I glance over and it’s not a person. It’s the flipping balloon!

All night though, it was just wandering about the house like a restless soul looking for some place to go to sleep for the rest of eternity. I don’t know how to convey this, but it was creepy. Like, it was floating behind curtains slowly… my sister and cousin were talking and all of a sudden they look up and the balloon is right on top of my cousin’s head. AND THEN IT WAS IN THE CORNER BY ONE OF THE CHAIRS BETWEEN IT AND THE T.V.!!!!!

And I was like, “Guys… it’s waiting for the right moment…”

And then I cracked some jokes about it being like Moriarty.

And it was like a serial killer balloon…

And that really freaked the girls out and I was laughing like a maniac (probably ’cause I am one).

This, ladies and gentlemen, is what happens when I stay up too late, have eaten a key lime pie Yoplait yogurt thingy, and DORA GUMMIES!!!! My mom NEVER get us gummies. So when there some, I eat them. I eat them all. Just kidding. But seriously. 😛 I also ate some sour frozen peaches… and ice cream… and coolwhip… and mini M&M’s. I get excited about food.

BUT BEWARE THE SERIAL KILLER BALLOONS, GUYS! IT’S COMING!

Sorry. I went to bed at midnight. I’ll stop talking now because if I don’t, I’ll go on forever and ever and ever and ever… 😀

But seriously. Watch out for the serial killer balloons. They’re not innocent.

God bless!

Rana

P.S.

This is the balloon… hovering over the lamp… creepy, isn’t it?

picture045

Leave a reply! Go ahead! ::pokes:: Make my day!

